Rice University logoGeorge R. Brown School of Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering

History of Departmental Chairs

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
2004-   Behnaam Aazhang 
2000-2004  Don J. Johnson 
1995-2000  J. Robert Jump 
1992-1995  Frank K. Tittel 
1991-1992  C. Sidney Burrus 

Department of Electrical Engineering
1990-1991 C. Sidney Burrus 
1989-1990  Frank K. Tittel 
1985-1989  C. Sidney Burrus 
1979-1985  Thomas A. Rabson 
1974-1979  J. Boyd Pearson 
1964-1974 Henry C. Bourne 
1960-1963  Paul E. Pfeiffer