Rice University logoGeorge R. Brown School of Engineering
 
Electrical and Computer Engineering
 
 
 
  • Faculty

  • Tenured/Tenure-Track

    Aazhang.jpg
    Behnaam Aazhang

    J.S. Abercrombie Professor
    A.C. Antoulas
    Athanasios C. Antoulas

    Professor
    Aydin Babakhani
    Aydin Babakhani

    Assistant Professor
    Richard Baraniuk
    Richard G. Baraniuk

    Victor E. Cameron Professor
    Director, Connexions
    Joseph Cavallaro
    Joseph R. Cavallaro

    Professor
    Director, CMC
    John W. Clark (photo)
    John W. Clark, Jr.

    Professor
    Naomi J. Halas (photo)
    Naomi J. Halas

    Stanley C. Moore Professor
    Director, Smalley-Curl Institute
    Kevin Kelly (photo)
    Kevin Kelly

    Associate Professor
    Chair, Applied Physics Program
    Caleb Kemere (photo)
    Caleb Kemere

    Assistant Professor
    Edward Knightly (photo)
    Edward W. Knightly

    Department Chair
    Professor
    Junichiro Kono (photo)
    Junichiro Kono

    Professor
    Farinaz Koushanfar (photo)
    Farinaz Koushanfar

    Associate Professor
    Daniel Mittleman (photo)
    Daniel Mittleman

    Professor
    Michael Orchard (photo)
    Michael Orchard

    Professor
    Xaq Pitkow (image)
    Xaq Pitkow

    Assistant Professor
    Jacob Robinson
    Jacob T. Robinson

    Assistant Professor
    Ashutosh Sabharwal (photo)
    Ashutosh Sabharwal

    Professor
    Founder, WARP
    Isabell Thomann (photo)
    Isabell Thomann

    Assistant Professor
    Frank K. Tittel (photo)
    Frank K. Tittel

    J.S. Abercrombie Professor
    Peter J. Varman (photo)
    Peter J. Varman

    Professor
    Ashok Veeraraghavan
    Ashok Veeraraghavan

    Assistant Professor
    zhong-150 2015
    Lin Zhong

    Associate Professor
      

    Professors in the Practice

    Gene Frantz (image)
    Gene Frantz

    Professor in the Practice
    Ray Simar (photo)
    Ray Simar

    Professor in the Practice
    Gary Woods (photo)
    Gary L. Woods

    Professor in the Practice
     
  • Professors Emeriti On Campus

    C. Sidney Burrus
    Abercrombie A223, x5484
    csb@rice.edu 

    Don H. Johnson
    Abercrombie A206, x4956
    dhj.rice.edu
    elec241.rice.edu
    dhj@rice.edu 

     
      James F. Young
    Abercrombie A206, x4721
    young@rice.edu 

    Lecturers 

     
    Osama Mawlawi
    (M.D. Anderson)
    omawlawi@mdanderson.org  

    Sydney Poland
    sydney.w.poland@rice.edu 
      Bart Sinclair
    DH1008, x6324
    bs@rice.edu

    J.D. Wise
    Abercrombie A132, x4073
    jdw@rice.edu 

    Adjunct Faculty

    An adjunct professor is typically an individual from another institution whose scholarly or professional activities enrich and complement Rice programs and interests. All adjunct appointments may initially be for up to two years and may be renewed in increments of up to three years. They do not involve tenure or remuneration and carry no voting rights at faculty meetings. 
     
    First Name Last Name Organization Email @ Rice Web
    Dora Angelaki Baylor College of Medicine dora.angelaki  
    Mekhail Anwar University of California, San Francisco mekhail.anwar Web 
    Akhil Bidani University of Houston akhil.bidani Web 
    Faye Briggs Intel faye.briggs Web 
    Michael Brogioli Polymathic Consulting brogioli Web 
    Thomas Cronin University of Maryland, Baltimore County thomas.w.cronin Web 
    Anand Dabak Texas Instruments anand.dabak  
    Clifford Dasco Baylor College of Medicine clifford.c.dasco.md  
    Ronald DeVore   rad3919  
    Chris Dick Xilinx christopher.h.dick  
    Daniel DiLorenzo UTMB daniel.j.dilorenzo Wikipedia 
    David Eagleman Baylor College of Medicine david.m.eagleman Web 
    Henry Everitt Duke University henry.everitt  
    Zheyu Fang Peking University zheyu.fang  
    Omer Hanan Gurewitz Ben Gurion University gurewitz Web 
    Roger Hanlon Marine Biological Lab roger.t.hanlon Web 
    Amit Joshi Baylor College of Medicine amit.joshi Web 
    Markku Juntti University of Oulu markku.j.juntti Web 
    Giridhar Kalamangalam University of Texas Health / TMC giridhar.kalamangalam Web 
    Dirar Khoury Baylor College of Medicine dirar.khoury  
    Daniel Kim   dhk1  
    Matti Latva-aho University of Oulu matti.s.latva-aho Web 
    Jorma Lilleberg Renessas Mobile Europe, Finland jorma  
    Yehia Massoud Worcester Polytechnic Institute massoud Web 
    Martin Moskovits University of California, Santa Barbara martin.moskovits Web 
    Tarik Muharemovic   tarik  
    Robert Nowak University of Wisconsin - Madison nowak Web 
    Arvind Rao MD Anderson Cancer Center arvind.rao  
    Shivkumar Sabesan Cyberonics shivkumar.sabesan Google Scholar 
    Stephen Schwanauer OpenStax College stephan.m.schwanauer  
    Steve Sheafor Ambiq Micro / Kozio sheafor LinkedIn 
    Gennady Shvets University of Texas at Austin shvets Web 
    Christoph Studer   studer  
    Nitin Tandon Memorial Hermann - Texas Medical Center nitin.tandon Web 
    Thanh Tran Halliburton thanh.t.tran Web 
    John Treichler   john.treichler  
    Venu Vasudevan Motorola venu.vasudevan  
    Gerard Wysocki Princeton University gerardw Web 
    Qianfan Xu   qianfan