Rice University logoGeorge R. Brown School of Engineering
 
Electrical and Computer Engineering
 
 

ECE Joint Faculty 



 allen.genevera    Genevera Allen
Assistant Professor of Statistics
Assistant Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 2098, x6321 
gallen@rice.edu 
   cooper.keith   Keith Cooper
L. John & Ann H. Doerr Professor of Computational Engr.
Professor of ECE
Associate Dean for Research, School of Engineering
Duncan Hall 2065, x6013
keith@rice.edu  
 cox.alan    Alan Cox
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Associate Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3009, x5730
alc@rice.edu 
   cutler.scott   Scott Cutler
Professor in the Practice
Duncan Hall 2049, x2526
cutler@rice.edu  
 drezek.rebekah    Rebekah Drezek
Professor of Bioengineering
Professor of ECE
George R. Brown E-100-A, x3011
drezek@rice.edu 
   johnson.david   David B. Johnson
Professor of Computer Science
Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3007, x3063
dbj@rice.edu  
 link.stephan    Stephan Link
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Assistant Professor of ECE
Space Science 212, x4561
stephan.link@rice.edu 
   mellor-crummey.john   John Mellor-Crummey
Professor of Computer Science
Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3082, x5179
johnmc@rice.edu  
 merenyi.erszebet    Erzsébet Merényi
Research Professor of Statistics
Research Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 2040, x3595
erzsebet@rice.edu 
   natelson.doug   Douglas Natelson
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
Professor of ECE
Brockman Hall 301, x3214
natelson@rice.edu  
 ng.eugene    T.S. Eugene Ng
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Associate Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3005, x4389
eugeneng@rice.edu 
   nordlander.peter   Peter J. Nordlander
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Professor of ECE
Brockman Hall 308, x5171
nordland@rice.edu  
 palem.krishna    Krishna Palem
Ken and Ann Kennedy Professor of Computer Science
Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3096, x4664
Krishna.V.Palem@rice.edu 
   richards-kortum.rebecca   Rebecca Richards-Kortum
Stanley C. Moore Professor and Chair, Bioengineering
Professor of ECE
BRC 519, x3823
rkortum@rice.edu  
 rixner.scott    Scott Rixner
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Associate Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3032, x6353
rixner@rice.edu 
   sarkar.vivek   Vivek Sarkar
Professor of Computer Science
E.D. Butcher Chair in Engineering
Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3131, x5304
vsarkar@rice.edu 
 scott.david    David W. Scott
Noah Harding Professor of Statistics
Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 2057, x6037
scottdw@rice.edu 
   subramanian.devika   Devika Subramanian
Professor of Computer Science
Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3094, x5661
devika@rice.edu  
 tkaczyk.tomasz    Tomasz Tkaczyk
Associate Professor of Bioengineering
Associate Professor of ECE
BRC 513, x4362
tkaczyk@rice.edu  
   wallach.dan   Dan Wallach
Professor of Computer Science
Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3004, x6155
dwallach@rice.edu