Rice University logoGeorge R. Brown School of Engineering
 
Electrical and Computer Engineering
 
 

ECE Joint Faculty 



 

Genevera Allen
Assistant Professor of Statistics
Assistant Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 2098, x6321 
gallen@rice.edu


 
  Keith Cooper
L. John & Ann H. Doerr Professor of Computational Engr.
Professor of ECE
Associate Dean for Research, School of Engineering
Duncan Hall 2065, x6013
keith@rice.edu 
Alan Cox
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Associate Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3009, x5730
alc@rice.edu


 
  Scott Cutler
Professor in the Practice
Duncan Hall 2049, x2526
cutler@rice.edu 
Rebekah Drezek
Professor of Bioengineering
Professor of ECE
George R. Brown E-100-A, x3011
drezek@rice.edu


 
  David B. Johnson
Professor of Computer Science
Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3007, x3063
dbj@rice.edu 
Stephan Link
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Assistant Professor of ECE
Space Science 212, x4561
stephan.link@rice.edu


 
  John Mellor-Crummey
Professor of Computer Science
Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3082, x5179
johnmc@rice.edu 
Erzsébet Merényi
Research Professor of Statistics
Research Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 2040, x3595
erzsebet@rice.edu


 
  Douglas Natelson
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
Professor of ECE
Brockman Hall 301, x3214
natelson@rice.edu 
T.S. Eugene Ng
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Associate Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3005, x4389
eugeneng@rice.edu


 
  Peter J. Nordlander
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Professor of ECE
Brockman Hall 308, x5171
nordland@rice.edu 
Krishna Palem
Ken and Ann Kennedy Professor of Computer Science
Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3096, x4664
Krishna.V.Palem@rice.edu


 
  Rebecca Richards-Kortum
Stanley C. Moore Professor and Chair, Bioengineering
Professor of ECE
BRC 519, x3823
rkortum@rice.edu 
Scott Rixner
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Associate Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3032, x6353
rixner@rice.edu

 
  Vivek Sarkar
Professor of Computer Science
E.D. Butcher Chair in Engineering
Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3131, x5304
vsarkar@rice.edu


 
David W. Scott
Noah Harding Professor of Statistics
Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 2057, x6037
scottdw@rice.edu


 
  Devika Subramanian
Professor of Computer Science
Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3094, x5661
devika@rice.edu 
Tomasz Tkaczyk
Assistant Professor of Bioengineering
Assistant Professor of ECE
BRC 513, x4362
tkaczyk@rice.edu 
  Dan Wallach
Professor of Computer Science
Professor of ECE
Duncan Hall 3004, x6155
dwallach@rice.edu