IEEE 14th International Conference on
Application-specific Systems, Architectures and Processors

The Hague, The Netherlands, June 24-26, 2003

Key Dates:
February 15, 2003: Deadline for submission of papers
March 15, 2003: Acceptance notification
April 6, 2003: Camera-ready papers due


The conference will cover the theory and practice of application-specific systems, architectures and processors. Areas for application-specific computing are many and varied. Some sample areas include information systems, signal and image processing, multimedia systems, high-speed networks, compression, graphics, and cryptography.

Aspects of application-specific computing that are of interest include, but are not limited to:

The conference will feature a keynote speech, paper presentations, and recreational activities. The proceedings will be published by IEEE Computer Society Press.

Information for authors:
Your paper should be a maximum of 5000 words. A PDF version of the complete paper should be submitted via the conference web page at For further information about the conference and paper formatting instructions, please see the conference web page. Questions about the conference can be sent to Eugenie Baken at

Conference Organizers
General Chairs:

Program Chairs:
Program Committee:
Shail Aditya, Mark Arnold, Magdy Bayoumi, Neil Burgess, Peter Cappello, Liang-Gee Chen, Gerhard Fettweis, Jose Fortes, Guang Gao, Graham Jullien, Israel Koren, S-Y Kung, Tomas Lang, Ruby Lee, Wayne Luk, Elias Manolakos, John McCanny, Jean-Michel Muller, Praveen Murthy, Tobias Noll, Keshab Parhi, Peter Pirsch, Gang Qu, Patrice Quinton, Sanjay Rajopadhye, Michael Schulte, Earl Swartzlander, Juergen Teich, Mateo Valero, Pieter van der Wolf, Stamatis Vassiliadis, Ingrid Verbauwhede, Doran Wilde, Roger Woods, Kung Yao, Pen-Chung Yew

Comments/questions on this page to Joseph Cavallaro,