# IEEE Communication Theory Workshop 2006 May 21-24



Hyatt Dorado Beach Resort, Dorado, Puerto Ríco

#### **General Chair**

Behnaam Aazhang Rice University

#### **Technical Program Co-Chairs**

Elza Erkip

Polytechnic University

Phil Schniter

The Ohio State University

#### **Publicity Chair**

Jeff Andrews

University of Texas at Austin

#### **Finance Chair**

Sriram Sundararajan Texas Instruments

#### **Local Arrangements/Website**

Mandy Nevin Rice University















## CALL FOR PAPERS

CTW2006 is accepting submissions for an evening poster session. Extended abstracts should be submitted with CTW in the subject to:

#### ctw06@ece.utexas.edu

The extended abstracts must be pdf (Acrobat), 2 pages maximum, double column, in standard IEEE format. Submissions in all areas of communications are welcome.

Deadline: March 15, 2006 / Notification: April 1, 2006 (tentative)

#### **Poster Session Co-Chairs:**

Robert W. Heath, University of Texas at Austin Sriram Vishwanath, University of Texas at Austin

### PLENARY SPEAKERS

**Anthony Ephremides**, University of Maryland **P.R. Kumar**, University of Illinois, Urbana **H. Vincent Poor**, Princeton University

# INVITED SESSIONS

## **Cooperative communications**

Chair: Hesham El Gamal, The Ohio State University

**Cross-layer design** 

Chair: Andrea Goldsmith, Stanford University

**Network information theory** 

Chair: Gerhard Kramer, Bell Labs

Sensor networks

Chair: Greg Pottie, UCLA

**Network coding** 

Chair: Emina Soljanin, Bell Labs

# PANEL SESSIONS

There will be panel sessions on the topics of network information theory, network coding, and cooperative communications, giving the panel members and the audience a chance to discuss the past, present, and future of each field.

http://www.ece.rice.edu/ctw2006/