Latest News

Our Stories

Yingying Fan, Yan He and Zhanghao Yu

Yingying Fan, Yan He and Zhanghao Yu are awarded the IEEE Solid State Circuit Society Predoctoral Achievement Award Wednesday, Jan. 26, 2022

Students recognized for their academic record and quality of publications

SHPE Group Photo

10 ECE students had the opportunity to attend the SHPE 2021 National Convention thanks to a Rice ECE sponsorship Monday, Jan. 17, 2022

SHPE Rice brings home the Blue-Chip Award and the National Chapter of the Year Award

Rice Eclipse

Rice Eclipse Rocketry Team receives grant from the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering Thursday, Jan. 13, 2022

The $1,000 grant will be used to develop an actively guided parachute recovery system for Eclipse's rockets and fund the ground system control software for engine tests.

Kevin Kelly

Kevin Kelly named IEEE Fellow Tuesday, Jan. 4, 2022

Rice professor recognized for his “contributions in compressive imaging”

Ashok Veeraraghavan

Ashok Veeraraghavan named IEEE Fellow Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2021

Rice professor recognized for his contributions to computational photography and computer vision